Indigenous Unigames

The 22nd annual Indigenous Unigames will be held at Deakin University, Geelong from 25 June -29 June.

The National Indigenous Tertiary Education Student Games (NITESG) began in 1996 as a joint class project between thirteen students enrolled in a Diploma of Aboriginal Studies (Community Recreation) at the then Wollotuka School for Aboriginal Studies, The University of Newcastle. In 2017, Deakin University will host the Games from 25 June - 29 June in Geelong, Victoria.

400+ Australian Indigenous and Torre Strait students from around the country will compete in teams across four days playing Netball, Basketball, Volleyball and Touch Football. The overall winning university team will be away take away the 2017 Indigenous Unigames Championship Trophy and have bragging rights for the year!

Daily from 25 June 2017 to 29 June 2017
Next on:
25 June 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
(View other upcoming dates and times)
26 June 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
27 June 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
28 June 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
29 June 2017, 02:00 PM
Where: Deakin Unviersity Waurm Campus - Geelong
Suit 1.12 Sports House 150 Caxton Street
Participant Entry Fee: $100.00
Catering and/or dining
Change room facilities
First Aid available
Parking available
Seating/viewing areas
Toilets available
Undercover areas
Wheelchair accessible

Further information

Associated Organisations:Australian University Sport, Deakin University, Institute of Koorie Education
Contact:Elle Witheriff