2017 Southern University Games

In 2017, the Southern University Games will return to Geelong for the first time since 2011. Major event partners, Deakin University and City of Greater Geelong are ready to welcome more than 1,800 university student-athletes from 15 universities and TAFEs this July. 

Since its inception in 1991, the Southern University Games has been renowned for providing a friendly but competitive environment for student athletes from all over Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania. Owned by Australian University Sport (AUS), the peak governing body of university sport in Australia, the Games are a key event on the southern university sporting calendar.

Student-athletes have the opportunity to compete in sports such as basketball, football, netball, touch and many more - head to www.southernunigames.com.au for more information. 

For an overview of the venues in use at Games time head to www.southernunigames.com.au,
> select a sport and
>click on the 'venue' icon on the banner



Daily from 02 July 2017 to 07 July 2017
Next on:
02 July 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
(View other upcoming dates and times)
03 July 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
04 July 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
05 July 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
06 July 2017, 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Where: Multiple venues across the Geelong area
Multiple venues
Other/More Information
Participant Entry Fee

Further information

Associated Organisations:Australian University Sport, Deakin University
Contact:Rennie Cirillo
Phone:03 9244 3763