Enjoy a day out at Lara Pool

Lara Swimming Pool

Welcome to Lara Pool

Lara Pool, also known as the Abe & Jean McClelland Pool, is Geelong’s oldest aquatic centre. With pirate themed waterplay facilities, it’s the perfect venue for families, lap and recreational swimmers of all ages.



Facilities

 
  • 50.29-metre 6-lane olympic pool
  • Kids’ water adventure playground
  • Toddlers’ pool
  • Change rooms
  • Lawn shades and park furniture
  • Kiosk
  • Free car parking.

    Get involved in:

    • Learn to Swim Summer Holiday Program
    • Swim Squad (Lara Swimming Club)
    • School / group bookings
    • Birthday parties

    Memberships

    Seasonal Outdoor Pool Memberships
      November
    Adult                                   $297
    Concession $210
    Family $580
    25 Visit Swim Card 
    Adult  $120 
    Concession  $88

     Prices effective 1 July 2016 - 30 June 2017

     



    I want to...

    Opening Hours

    Lara Pool Opening Hours 
    Monday - Friday  6:00am - 6:00pm
    Saturday - Sunday 10:00am - 5:00pm
       
    School Carnivals
    The Lara Pool will be unavailable to the public due to school carnivals during the following times:
    Tuesday 7 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
    Friday 10 February 9:00am - 3:00pm 
    Tuesday 14 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
    Wednesday 15 February  9:00am - 3:00pm
    Thursday 16 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
    Friday 17 February  9:00am - 3:00pm
    Tuesday 21 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
    Wednesday 22 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
    Friday 24 February 9:00am - 3:00pm
       
    Please enquire within for toddler pool and water park. 
       
    Public Holidays - Australia Day
    Thursday 26 January 10:00am - 5:00pm

     

    The centre may remain open later on hot evening at Manager's discretion.

    Contacting Us

    • Online  Email us, feedback
    • Phone  03 5282 1563
    • Fax  03 5282 1563 (by prior arrangement)
    • Address  Bank Street, Lara , 3212

    Location


    View Larger Map