Mayor and councillors

Councillors are your locally elected representatives.

Greater Geelong City Council elections were held in October 2017.

Eleven councillors have been elected for a three-year term (to bring Greater Geelong back in line with local council elections, held every four years) and were sworn in on 14 November 2017.

Stephanie Asher was elected in October 2019 as the mayor by the councillors for a one year term, with the deputy mayor elected being Kylie Grzybek.

Your councillors

Contact via the City of Greater Geelong

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 03 5272 5272

Event invitations

The mayor and councillors are committed to supporting business and community events across the Geelong region. Find out more about inviting the mayor to an event.